Distinguished Philanthropists

Nominations for 2023 awards are now closed.
Join us in recognizing this year's recipients at our Annual Luncheon on November 8, 2023!

Richard C. and Vina L. Sauer Charitable Leadership Award

Since 1993, Community Foundation of Henderson County has been celebrating individuals who provide outstanding leadership through their personal philanthropic efforts in Henderson County.

Watch the video below to learn more about the 2022 Sauer Award Recipient, Jane Davis.

Dorothy Dellinger "Dot" Marlow

Dorothy Dellinger "Dot" Marlow Philanthropic Catalyst Award

At Community Foundation, we often refer to Dot as our "founding lady." She joined our organization at a pivotal time, serving as the first female board member, bringing with her the spark that would ignite everything to come. To honor Dot, the Foundation established the Dot Marlow Philanthropic Catalyst Award in 2019.

Watch the video below to learn more about the 2022 Marlow Award Recipient, Dr. Steven Crane.

Past Marlow Award Recipients